Laos and Norway have reached an agreement to exempt diplomatic passport holders from applying for entry visa.

The visa exemption will take effect on September 1, one month since the two countries signed the agreement in Singapore on the sideline of the 51st ASEAN Foreign Ministers’ Meeting.

The agreement guarantees that a national of either country that holds an applicable diplomatic passport and is not appointed to the territory of the other country can travel between the two countries for a period of not more than 90 days.

Under the agreement, no visa will be granted to the holders of diplomatic passports working at embassies or consulates or international organizations located in the other country, or their family members.

Source: KPL


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here